Czardas for solo cello 3 pages

Price: €3.00 [wp_eStore_add_to_cart id=22]

Czardas was written in 1904 by Italian composer Vittorio Monti. It is based on a Hungarian Csárdás. This arrangement includes parts of the original piano accompaniment by using extra rhythmic bars, double stops and left hand pizzicato. This makes for an interesting solo version. The stopped harmonic section has been reduced to keep the momentum. There are seven different sections changing tempo throughout, but it is also played very rubato at places. The aim is to get the semiquavers as fast as possible! This is for advanced players and is exciting to play and to listen to. A great encore.

Price: €3.00 [wp_eStore_add_to_cart id=22]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to top